Hello Friend,

If this is your first visit to SoSuave, I would advise you to START HERE.

It will be the most efficient use of your time.

And you will learn everything you need to know to become a huge success with women.

Thank you for visiting and have a great day!

really sore biceps

h2o

Banned
Reaction score
i tried searching for this but didn't find much.

i started lifting weights on thursday. a trainer was helping me to do bicep curls. he really pushed me to lift a lot more than i could lift that day. and, on some of the reps, he stood in front of me, and sort of lifted the bar with me, to help me take it up, but i had to bring it down slowly myself.

now, my biceps are extremely sore. when i'm standing up, my arms are both bent, and it hurts like hell to try to straighten them by my sides. bending my arms up also hurts.

my shoulders aren't sore at all, and we also did shrugs that day with pretty heavy weights. and, i went back to the gym on friday (yesterday) and worked triceps and forearms and neither of those muscles are sore either. the only thing i've learned is to never work forearms the day right after biceps.

so, my question is, is it possible to have really hurt myself? or is this just something you have to get through the first time you go workout? and, what can i do, if anything, to make them less sore more quickly?

DJBen

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
You were doing heavy negatives. They kill your muscles and really cause growth and strength gains. Atleast you have a trainer that sounds like he knows what he's doing [almost, anyway].

Chug a huge protein shake down with 70g of fairly simple carbs and stretch a lot after each workout. That kills the soreness pretty good.

Otherwise, live with it. :)

You wait for your first heavy set of squats. You wont know what hit you the day after :D

affliction

Don Juan
Reaction score