Hello Friend,

If this is your first visit to SoSuave, I would advise you to START HERE.

It will be the most efficient use of your time.

And you will learn everything you need to know to become a huge success with women.

Thank you for visiting and have a great day!

Break up closure

ThomasF375

Reaction score
I'm a 31 year old Doctor that works normal hours. My ex and I had been dating for 2 years,with the first year being unofficial until she finally brought it up. We were political opposites but that didn't bother me. She had issues with me owning guns but I just kept them locked up and it wasn't really an issue.

About 6 months ago she started having issues with me not keeping in contact when I would go out of town for work. We would talk every night but she seemed to want me to text her during the day while I was away. When I got back one weekend 6 months ago she started in on how we needed to talk because we weren't doing new things together but just staying at home watching tv and going out on the weekends. She started crying and hugging me and I proposed a week long break. She immediately ever so slightly wanted to make sure I wouldn't be hooking up with anyone since I was going to Miami for my friends bachelor party that weekend.

Anyway halfway through the break she called me saying she just wanted to say goodnight and that she missed me. We talked after a week and she admitted that she had concerns about us one day having kids and having guns in the house. I assured her I didn't want my kids around guns either and we both agreed to do more things together and the break ended.