Hello Friend,

If this is your first visit to SoSuave, I would advise you to START HERE.

It will be the most efficient use of your time.

And you will learn everything you need to know to become a huge success with women.

Thank you for visiting and have a great day!

Death/dying and My dad just called to tell me he's not doing well

BeExcellent

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
Thoughts & prayers & strength & comfort to you and your father, LYD. Traveling a similar road myself presently.

You have my utmost empathy & compassion.

Helping frail parents is not for sissies. Do all you can & support him all you can. Your presence reflects your love & respect.

Peace,
BE

TheMonkeyKing

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
I work in healthcare, as do many of my peers. The first few times one sees a person in various states of disrepair, it kind of gets to you, but eventually we become a bit numb to it. It's only when someone we care about suffers some affliction that is becomes real again. Even then, it is difficult to grieve.

That being said, we can still enjoy simple pleasures with our loved ones who are gradually passing on, while they are still here, mainly by talking to them, listening to their advice, and stories, which are what they really want to pass along, fundamentally. I have been devastated by the passing of loved ones; but what I find helps is knowing and remembering that they had pleasures in their lives, @LiveYourDream .

I take comfort that change is always in the air and there is a silver lining to all things, especially a human being's existence.

This is a difficult time, but I wish great power to you and yours.

Last edited:

marmel75

Master Don Juan
Reaction score