Hello Friend,

If this is your first visit to SoSuave, I would advise you to START HERE.

It will be the most efficient use of your time.

And you will learn everything you need to know to become a huge success with women.

Thank you for visiting and have a great day!

High Paying Job Drains all my Time

nicksaiz65

Master Don Juan
Reaction score
Definitely do not want to get in the habit of working extra hours, it's hard to break, causes lots of extra stress and eventually burnout.

OP needs to answer this tho:

Are the expectations actually realistic and he is not yet at that level of ability yet to do what they expect, or are they unrealistic?
I have had to work extra hours to stay at the curve, for sure. But I think it's actually level of ability, now that I've reflected on it. I need to give a bit more context to this work situation.

So when I applied to this job, it was requesting a mid-level engineer with 5 years of experience. I was an entry level engineer with 2 years of experience lol, but I applied anyways and got the job. I was very lucky to get that.

What I didn't realize at the time, is that I would be the only mid-level engineer in a team of all seniors lol. So I went from an entry level SWE to working in a team of all seniors basically overnight lol. That's why I felt like I was drowning, though lol. I've been able to compensate by leaning harder into it and just working extra hours for the time being. This is about equivalent to the hours I was working when I was trying to get myself out of my financial rut.

I keep bringing up time management, but I think it's going to be the key here. This last week, I was able to stay on top of all the deadlines, and still go on several dates just by being 100% on top of my time management.